History of RYSA

Rockdale Youth Soccer Association was founded in 1972, as there was no organized soccer in Rockdale County. In 1971, Bob Boggus and Larry Ginder traveled to Dekalb County for their children to play soccer. In February, 1972, a meeting was arranged with Dwight Langley, Bob Boggus, and Larry Ginder to explore the possibility of Rockdale County starting a soccer program. There was no interest at that time. Larry Ginder then placed an ad in the Rockdale Citizen to register soccer players. Forty-six children were registered and RYSA was born.


Continue...
RYSA's Board of Directors

Executive Board

President                              Doug Nangle                        president@rysa.net

Vice President                     Tracy Young                         vp@rysa.net

Commissioner                     Dave Ward                          commissioner@rysa.net

Treasurer                            Stephanie Guadagno            treasurer@rysa.net

Secretary                            Rodney Williams                    rodneywilliams98@gmail.com                         

 

Board Members

Tournament Director        open              

At Large                               Dena Breese

At Large                               

Parlimentarian                    open                        

Other

Community Relations   open   

Corporate Sponsorship open      

College Advisior                  open

Field Scheduler                    Dave Ward                    dward1964@gmail.com

Fundraising                           Open                               fundraising@rysa.net

Indoor-Adult                          Steve Keiss                   keiss@comcast.net 

Indoor-Youth                            Open

Recreation Director:      Ivey Suber/Steve Keiss iveysuber@gmail.com / keiss@comcast.net

Rec Director: U6 & U8       Stephanie Guadagno   stephGsoccer@yahoo.com

Rec Director: U10               Ivey Suber                      iveysuber@gmail.com

Rec Director: U12-19         Rodney Williams       rodneywilliams98@gmail.com

Registrar: Recreation     

Registrar: Select                 

Risk Management                                   

Scholarships                                                                     scholarships@rysa.net

 

 

Staff

Director of Coaching            Keion Yearwood             keionyearwood@gmail.com    

Academy Director                 Telmo Dantes                tfdantes@hotmail.com

Recreation Director             Ivey Suber/Steve Keiss iveysuber@gmail.com / keiss@comcast.net

General Manager                  Steve Keiss                      keiss@comcast.net

Administrator                         

Admin. Assistant                   Michelle Carter               info@rysa.net

 

 

Referees

Ref Assigner - Main                 Missy Massey          rysa.assignor@gmail.com

Ref Assigner - Adult Indoor   Dave Ward                 Dward1964@gmail.com

Ref Assigner - Micro Refs     Penny Raatz              pennyr81@yahoo.com

 

 

? Copyright 2017 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.