History of RYSA

Rockdale Youth Soccer Association was founded in 1972, as there was no organized soccer in Rockdale County. In 1971, Bob Boggus and Larry Ginder traveled to Dekalb County for their children to play soccer. In February, 1972, a meeting was arranged with Dwight Langley, Bob Boggus, and Larry Ginder to explore the possibility of Rockdale County starting a soccer program. There was no interest at that time. Larry Ginder then placed an ad in the Rockdale Citizen to register soccer players. Forty-six children were registered and RYSA was born.


Continue...
RYSA's Board of Directors
RYSA Board Of Directors 2018-2019
Executive Board Members    
President Stephanie Guadagno president@rysa.net
Vice President Milton Mollison  
Treasurer Tracy Young treasurer@rysa.net
Secretary Dena Breese  
Commissioner David Ward commissioner@rysa.net 
Board Members    
     
     
     
     
At Large Jason Breese  
At Large Kevin Tyler  
     
     
     
Other Contact Info    
Adult Indoor Soccer Tracy Young adultsoccer@rysa.net
Field Scheduler Tony Guadagno yotonyg@gmail.com
Rec Coordinator U6-U8 Stephanie Guadagno president@rysa.net
Rec Coordinator U12-U19 Richard Saturday richardsaturday2001@yahoo.com
Referee Staff    
Referee Assignor Missy Massey rysa.assignor@gmail.com
Micro Referee Assignor Trish Thurman Micro-Referee@rysa.net
Staff    
Director of Coaching Keion Yearwood keionyearwood@gmail.com
Academy Director Telmo Dantes tfdantes@hotmail.com
RYSA Administrator/Registrar Lisa Fouser admin@rysa.net
Administrative Assistant Michelle Carter info@rysa.net
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

? Copyright 2018 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.