History of RYSA

Rockdale Youth Soccer Association was founded in 1972, as there was no organized soccer in Rockdale County. In 1971, Bob Boggus and Larry Ginder traveled to Dekalb County for their children to play soccer. In February, 1972, a meeting was arranged with Dwight Langley, Bob Boggus, and Larry Ginder to explore the possibility of Rockdale County starting a soccer program. There was no interest at that time. Larry Ginder then placed an ad in the Rockdale Citizen to register soccer players. Forty-six children were registered and RYSA was born.


Continue...
RYSA's Board of Directors
RYSA Board Of Directors 2017-2018
Executive Board Members    
President Rodney Williams president@rysa.net
Vice President Tracy Young vp@rysa.net
Treasurer Stephanie Guadagno  treasurer@rysa.net
Secretary Amy Edwards aedwards217@gmail.com
Commissioner Robert Hughley commissioner@rysa.net 
Board Members    
At Large Dena Breese  
Club Sponsorship Director Warren Starks yourmoney1@aol.com
Community Relations Director Melissa Calloway farmermel78@gmail.com
Health & Wellness Director Sophia McKenzie somacrx@gmail.com
Marketing Director Freddie Carter mrfreddie.carter@gmail.com
Member Events Director Dana Farrer dferrerbx@gmail.com
Member Events Director Jennifer Kyle  
Security/Safety Director Shak Farrer shakimef@gmail.com
Youth Indoor    
Other Contact Info    
Adult Indoor Soccer Tracy Young adultsoccer@rysa.net
Field Scheduler Robert Hughley roblongcan@yahoo.com
Rec Coordinator U6-U10 Warren Starks yourmoney1@aol.com
Rec Coordinator U12-U19 Andy Lipham andy.lipham@icloud.com
Referee Staff    
Referee Assignor Missy Massey rysa.assignor@gmail.com
Micro Referee Assignor    
Staff    
Director of Coaching Keion Yearwood keionyearwood@gmail.com
Academy Director Telmo Dantes tfdantes@hotmail.com
RYSA Administrator/Registrar Lisa Fouser admin@rysa.net
Administrative Assistant Michelle Carter info@rysa.net
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

? Copyright 2017 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.